The Why I Ams

[one_third padding=”0 10px 0 0px”][/one_third][two_third_last padding=”0 0px 0 10px”]


Twentieth Century

Liberty (UK)

First Series
  • Conrad Naewiger, “Why I Am a Socialist and an Atheist”
  • G. Bernard Shaw, “Why I Am a Social Democrat”
  • J. Armsden, “Why I Am an Individualist Anarchist”
Second Series (1894)
Third Series (announced, but not published)
  • Errico Malatesta, “Why I Am an Anarchist-Socialist”
  • G. Lawrence, “Why I Am an Advocate of Physical Force”
  • E. T. Craig, “Why I Am a Socialist and Cooperator in Production”


About Shawn P. Wilbur 2625 Articles
Independent scholar, translator and archivist.